Welcome back after the Easter break.

We are putting daily challenges on Twitter – @ReceptionKew

On this blog, you will find our daily challenge library for supportive activities for your child’s home learning. Click on the thumbnail below to enlarge the challenge. Please note – these activities are the same daily challenges you will find on Twitter.

We would like you to share your child’s learning with us via our Learning Selfie email – learningselfie@kewwoods.com

Summer term week 1 – 20.04.2020

Monday 20th April 2020

 

Tuesday 21st April 2020

 

Wednesday 22nd April 2020

Thursday 23rd April 2020

Friday 24th April 2020

Listen to the Numberlies – Number One story and practise writing your numbers. Then have a go at one more, one less, doubling 1.
What is the first day of the week? What is the first month of the year?
Here is the link for the story – Number One

Summer term week 2 – 27.04.2020

Monday 27th April 2020

Tuesday 28th April 2020

Wednesday 29th April 2020

 

Why don’t you get your family dancing today – GoNoodle

Thursday 30th April 2020


Have a look at this phonics game – Phonics Bloom

Friday 1st May 2020

Summer term week 3 – 04.05.2020

This week we ask that you get involved with three special projects –

VE Day planning – today why don’t you write a list to plan for your VE Day celebration on Friday. Who is going to be with you? What food will you prepare? Are there any special preparations, like taking a chair or a blanket into the front garden? Will you need decorations?

we’ve had some great portraits so far. Keep the, coming!

Wednesday 6th May 2020

Today I want you to think about your time in lockdown. Can you draw and label 4 things you have done or changed during this time? Please send them to me via our learning selfie email: learningselfie@kewwoods.com

Here is a template idea for you to look at or if you have a printer, print and complete.

Summer term week 4 – 11.05.2020

This week we will be using the story – Dear Zoo, by Rod Campbell for our focus text.

Monday 11th May 2020

Tuesday 12th May

Wednesday 13th May

 

Thursday 14th May 2020
Take a look at Knowsley Safari Park animal lessons – Animal video lessons 

Friday 15th May 2020

Join Chester Zoo for their virtual tour – Tour

Summer term week 5 – 18.05.2020

Monday 18th May 2020

Tuesday 19th May 2020

The Scarecrows’ Wedding 

Wednesday 20th May 2020

Thursday 21st May

Friday 22nd May